Are you interested in finding out more about Ripon and District Scouts? CONTACT US HERE!


Ripon and District Scouts : District Calendar 2022

Ripon and District Scouts - District Calendar
Events in GREY font = District Events and Activities | Events in GREEN font = County Events and Activities

Events with dates not yet fixed

DAS Bellboating (in JUNE 2021 but date to be advised)
Half Term Holiday starts
Scouts Challenge Evening
Date Event Organiser
January
Tuesday 4th January Term Starts - - -
Wednesday 12th January District Executive Meeting Alex Whitfield
Saturday 15th January DAS Dinner Anne Collins
February
Monday 7th February District Scouter's Meeting (All sections) John Lockwood
Sunday 13th February District Cub Day Tessa Danby
March
Thursday 3rd March 1st Thirsk Scout Group AGM - - -
Saturday 12th March  - Sunday 13th March Scouts Backwoods Event - - -
Saturday 19th March District Beaver Day Sarah Rands
Saturday 26th March  - Sunday 27th March District Explorer Event - - -
Thursday 31st March DASQUEST for Cubs begins Anne Collins
April
Saturday 2nd April District Skills Day for Leaders - - -
Monday 11th April Easter Break - - -
Sunday 24th April St George's Day Hike & Event - - -
May
Friday 6th May  - Sunday 8th May TTT Teko Tahwiri Tahunga Challenge (Scouts & Explorers) - - -
Friday 6th May 1st Masham Scout Group AGM - - -
Saturday 14th May DAS Visit to High Batts Reserve District Active Support Unit
Wednesday 18th May District Scouter's Meeting (All sections) followed by a social evening/BBQ - - -
Monday 23rd May 1st Bishop Monkton Scout Group AGM - - -
Wednesday 25th May District Executive Meeting Alex Whitfield
Tuesday 31st May Half Term Holiday starts - - -
June
Thursday 2nd June  - Sunday 5th June County Cub Camp at Pateley Bridge - - -
Tuesday 7th June 1st Hillside Scout Group AGM - - -
Friday 10th June 1st Boroughbridge Scout Group AGM - - -
Sunday 12th June District Cooking Competition Hillside Scout Group
Wednesday 15th June Ripon & District AGM John Lockwood
July
Friday 1st July  - Sunday 3rd July District Scout Camp @ PYBUS - - -
Saturday 16th July District Beaver Day Sarah Rands
Sunday 17th July DAS BBQ District Active Support Unit
September
Monday 5th September Term Starts - - -
Wednesday 14th September District Executive Meeting Alex Whitfield
Friday 16th September  - Sunday 18th September IGNITE Event (Scouts & Explorers) - - -
Wednesday 28th September District Scouter's Meeting & Year Planning John Lockwood
October
Saturday 15th October DAS Autumn Meal Anne Collins
Saturday 22nd October  - Sunday 23rd October District Explorer Event - - -
Monday 24th October Half Term Holiday starts - - -
November
Sunday 13th November Remembrance Sunday - - -
Friday 18th November Scouts Challenge Evening 6th Ripon Scout Group
Saturday 19th November  - Sunday 20th November District Cub & Beaver visit to The Deep - - -
December
Friday 9th December Winter/Christmas Activity Evening 4th Ripon Scout Group
Friday 16th December Term Ends - Christmas begins - - -
Show Calendar

Ripon and District Scouts 2022